How to analyze a collected info?

I use Evernote now and I collected more than 3600 information clips. There are some different goals why I collect and save the inforamtion:

  • I save it as I need to update three courses for my Univeristy (knowledge management, eWork and groupowork (team work).
  • I save as I plan to particpate in some new projects (wellness, eHealth, local government, eGovernment, eSkills etc)
  • I save when I have prepare some review in month or a shorter time.

Therefore when I collect and save I try to add tags about importance and date when I plan to read and analyze the saved item .

When I nedd to write a report I retrieve information, browse it and update my tags and add new tags.

Then I export selected information sources and often i save them in table format.

Then I select once more the most important clips and save them in th eother column.

Then I copy and paste this column with the main inforamtion and get some abstract or short summary.

I have used Copernicus Summarizer as well but it is convienent to use it only for one source but not many at once.

Leave a Reply

