What I need when analyzing a saved information?

November 22, 2008

I typically collect information during a few months or more using Evernote. Evernote has a list of nice features. But I think that some enhancements will be very usefull.

I should like to have TWO FILES as a result:

  1. A report with selected or retrieved clips
  2. Reference list

It would be useful if I could SORT clips using service tags (importance, date etc)

To select or retrieve clips I browse folders and/or retrieve in two ways:

  • using existing tags
  • searching using one (full or part) or a few keywords.

It would be very convienent if I could see a list of tags when I start to type keyword.

Other SUGGESTION. When browsing clips I highlight information. And it would be very useful if I could save automatically only highlighted parts of clips with title and URL.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.